The EIC Summit will host three EIC Awards Ceremonies during the two days of the event: stay tuned to know the winners.

Back to Home

The European Capital of Innovation Awards is a recognition prize awarded to the European cities that best promote innovation in their communities.

The seventh edition of this Award will recognise the cities’ contribution to developing local innovation ecosystems for the benefit of innovators and the wellbeing of their citizens.

In 2021, the European Capital of Innovation Awards will feature two categories:
• The European Capital of Innovation category
• The European Rising Innovative City category

– The Finalists
– Semifinalists videos playlist
– iCapital webpage

The Prize celebrates the women entrepreneurs behind Europe’s game-changing innovations.

The EU Prize for Women Innovators is awarded to the most talented women entrepreneurs from across the EU. In doing so, the EU seeks to raise awareness of the need for more women innovators, and create role models for women and girls everywhere.

– The Finalists
– WIP webpage

The prize aims in recognising the efforts made by public and private buyers to promote and implement innovation procurement across Europe.

– The Finalists
– EUIPA webpage